Farewell to the Teachers by the PTA Members

All the PTA Members gathered together to wish the staff a farewell and gave certificate of appreciation along with a token of love to each and every staff.


Talent Hunt Contest

A Talent Hunt Contest was organised by the PTA members of our School, whereby our students participated in the various competitions held for them:

Group Singing Competition

Elocution Competition

Group Dancing Competition

Instrumental Music




Children’s’ Day:

The PTA Members organised a Tuck Shop on 7th of November 2015, for the students of our school

the items on sale were :

  1. Sandwich
  2. Chole Bread
  3. Idli Chutney
  4. and soft drinks



Teachers’ Day Celebration

The day began with the PTA members wishing the teachers with flowers and sweets

thereafter, the Students put up a variety programme to felicitate the teachers.

We also the felicitated two of our teachers who have completed 25 years of teaching in our school.

Mrs. Anita Sequeira and Mrs. Mary D;cunha. Their family were invited for the celebration.

the programme concluded with the teachers singing a thank you song for the children.



The annual AGM of the PTA was held in 24th June, 2015. We appreciate the support provided by our parents and look to taking our school to even greater heights with their cooperation this year.

School PTA Meeting


Academic year 2015-16

Our committed Parent-Teacher Association (PTA) members are active collaborators in all our efforts to give an all-round formation to our students. Members provide invaluable help in planning and coordinating extra-curricular activities such as Sports, Cultural programmes, Tuckshops, Outings, Sponsorships and Parents’ Day programmes. The PTA strives to be pillars of support to Canossa.

List of PTA Members for 2014-15 are as below.
President: Sr. Hyacinth Fernandes
Vice-President: Mr. Shuaib Khan
Secretary: Mrs. Reena Sabu
Joint-Secretary: Dr. Mrs. Smita Patil
Treasurer: Mrs. Pramilla Carneiro
Joint-Treasurer: Mr. Wajid Shaikh

V A Mrs. Angela D’Souza
V B Mrs. Anita Pinto
V C Mr. Shuaib Khan
VI A Mr. Balakrishna Marla
VI B Mrs. Maryanne Lobo
VI C Mrs. Raja Ratna Kumar Thota
VII A Mrs. Sarmila Saharoy
VII B Mrs. Sarfaraz Sameja
VII C Mrs. Shobha Poojary
VIII A Mr. Shaikh Wajid
VIII B Mr. Avinash Kadam
VIII C Mrs. Swapna D’mello
IX A Mrs. Mariette Dias
IX B Mr. Michael D’cunha
IX C Mrs. Kumudini Vishwanath
X A Dr. Mrs. Smita Patil
X B Mrs. Heena Kausar
X C Mrs. Sangeeta Patil